Our Vision

A sustainable, healthy and productive society
living in harmony

Our Mission

To improve access to quality and affordable
health and other social services to communities in its area service coverage in South Sudan through:

* Infrastructural and institutional development
* Capacity building, educational training and awareness raising
* Networking and partnership
* Lobbying and advocacy

SSUHA formerly known as Sudan Health Association (SUHA) is a National Non-Governmental Organization (NNGO) currently registered with the South Sudan Relief and Rehabilitation Commission (SSRRC) under the new NGOs bill and ministry of legal affair, founded in 1995 to assist in supporting Sudanese refugees that were in Kenya and those living in the Internally Displaced Peoples (IDP) camps in Bamurye in Kajo-Keji County. The aim was to meet the health and social needs of the refugees and IDPs.

Since 2000 to date, a number of significant development partners and donors have supported SSUHA to enable it implement several projects. It has been receiving funds from different organizations /donors that include:

1- OFDA through ARC for Kajo-Keji County

2- UNICEF for Kajo-Keji County.

3- CRS for Kajo-Keji

4-  Sudan Medical Link through the diocese of Salisbury for Kajo-Keji County.

5- The European Union (EU) through UNDP in an ICCO-led consortium with 4 other NGOs that included AAH-I, ZOA, NSCC, and SCOPE for western Juba county payams.

6- UNHCR-IGAD for Kajo-Keji County.

7- The European Union (EU) through UNDP in a ZOA-led consortium with IPCS for western Juba county payams.

8- HEKS/Swiss Solidarity for 4 payams in Lainya and Yei counties.

9- MTDF for Kajo-Keji County.

10- Jhpiego/MCHIP for Lainya County.

11- HPF for Lainya county. HEKS/THD for Yei county.

12- SSJR/TDH for Lainya county.

Honorary Members

Our  Founders.

Dr. Pius V Subek


Dr. Samson Paul Baba


Dr. Martin Langoya Opoka


Dr. Kameri Jango Gribani


Board of Directors

Our Directors

Mrs. Mary Benjamin Loki


Dr. Henry Wani Rondyang


Professor Paul Logale Jumi


Mr. Eliaba Yona Damundu


Mr. David Bala


Mrs. Anjella Keji


Mr. Justus Lugala